Calendar 2019/2020


{CALENDAR}

TBC – To Be Confirmed

TSVC MEETINGS:

GENERAL MEETINGS
Wed. September 25, 2019 – Toronto Lawn Tennis Club, 44 Price Street, Toronto, 10:00 am
Wed. December 11, 2019 – Rosedale Golf Club, 1901 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, 10:00 am
Wed. April 1, 2020 – Heliconian Club, 35 Hazelton Avenue, Toronto, 5:00 pm

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Mon. June 15, 2020 – The Old Mill Toronto, 21 Old Mill Road, Toronto, 10:00 am

Annual/General meetings start at 10:30 am (coffee/tea at 10 am, lunch following meeting), unless stated otherwise.

OFFICERS’ MEETINGS -10:30-12:30 pm (all Tuesdays, unless stated otherwise)
2019 – Mon. August 12 (President/VPs), August 27, October 8, November 5
2020 – January 7, February 11, March 3, May 5, June 2

BOARD MEETINGS – TSO Boardroom, 10:30-12:30 pm (all Wednesdays, unless stated otherwise)
2019 – September 11, October 16, November 20
2020 – January 15, February 19, March 25, May 13

TSVC INTERLUDES:

INTERLUDES – click for more information
Friday, October 18, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Friday, April 3, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Note to TSVC Members: Please see TSVC Membership book for additional information on Interludes.

TSVC ORCHESTRA LIAISON LUNCHEONS:

ORCHESTRA LIAISON LUNCHEONS – click for more information
Roy Thomson Hall, Studio, 60 Simcoe Street, 12:30-1:30 pm (unless indicated otherwise)
Monday, October 7, 2019
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Tuesday, June 9, 2020


TSVC FUNDRAISERS / OTHER EVENTS:

TSO OPENING NIGHT – Thursday, September 19, 2019

MORNING WITH THE SYMPHONY – Sign-up and Orientation
Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 11:00am-1:00pm
Pickering Room, Roy Thomson Hall, 60 Simcoe Street

SCOTIABANK CHARITY CHALLENGE at the
2019 SCOTIABANK TORONTO WATERFRONT MARATHON
– Sunday, October 20, 2019
The TSVC will be a participating charity in the 2019 Scotiabank Charity Challenge.
– 5k walk/run – 8:00am start at Lakeshore Blvd., west of Ontario Dr. (near Exhibition Place)
– 1/2 marathon and marathon – 8:45am start at Nathan Phillips Square
click for event information

FINE WINE AUCTION – Thursday, November 7, 2019
Reception 5:30 pm; Auction 6:30 pm
CIBC, Commerce Court West, 199 Bay Street, 56th Floor
click for event information

SPEAKER SERIES 2020 dates/location TBC
click for event information

LETTER WRITING – April 28, April 30, and May 1, 2020
TSO Boardroom, 145 Wellington St. W., 5th floor

BEER WITH A BEAT 2020 date/location TBC
click for event information

TSO CONCERTS DEDICATED TO THE TSVC
and TSO CONCERTS SPONSORED BY THE TSVC
Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 20, 2020, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 21, 2020, 3:00 pm
Davis Conducts & Plays Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony