Calendar 2017-18

« Prev May 2017 Next »
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
       

GENERAL MEETINGS
Wed September 27, 2017 – The Toronto Lawn Tennis Club, 44 Price Street, Toronto, 9:30 am
Tue December 5, 2017 – Rosedale Golf Club, 1901 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, 10:30 am
Tue April 17, 2018 – Women’s Art Association of Canada, 23 Prince Arthur Avenue, Toronto, 5:30 pm

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Mon June 25, 2018 – Donalda Club, 12 Bushbury Drive, Toronto, 10:30 am

Annual/General meetings start at 10:30 am (coffee/tea at 10 am, lunch following meeting), unless stated otherwise.

OFFICERS’ MEETINGS -10:30-12:30 pm (unless stated otherwise)
2017 – August 29 (152 King St. East, 2nd floor), September 25, October 17, November 14
2018 – January 9, February 14, March 13, April 10, May 8

BOARD MEETINGS - TSO Boardroom, 10:30-12:30 pm (unless stated otherwise)
2017 – September 6 (10am-12pm, Leadership meeting at 152 King St. East, 2nd floor)
2017 – September 13, October 25, November 22
2018 – January 17, February 21, March 21, May 16

INTERLUDES - 10:30 for 11:00 am click for information
Friday, September 29, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Friday, April 27, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Note to TSVC Members: Please see TSVC Membership book for additional information on Interludes.

ORCHESTRA LIAISON LUNCHEONS - click for information
Roy Thomson Hall, Studio, 60 Simcoe Street, 12:30-1:30 pm (unless indicated otherwise)
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 (1-2 pm)
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018

TSVC FUNDRAISERS / EVENTS:

TEA & TREASURES - Sunday, September 17, 2017, 2:00-5:00 pm
Old Mill Toronto, 21 Old Mill Road, Toronto

MORNING WITH THE SYMPHONY – Sign-up and Orientation
Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 11:00am-1:00pm
Roy Thomson Hall, Pickering Room, 60 Simcoe Street

SCOTIABANK CHARITY CHALLENGE at the
2017 SCOTIABANK TORONTO WATERFRONT MARATHON
– Sunday, October 22, 2017
The TSVC is a participating charity in the 2017 Scotiabank Charity Challenge.
click for event information

FINE WINE AUCTION - Thursday, November 9, 2017
click for event information

TSO CONCERT SPONSORED BY THE TSVC – Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 8:00 pm
Oundjian conducts Vaughan Williams

TSO CONCERT DEDICATED TO THE TSVC - Thursday, January 25, 2018, 8:00 pm
Holst the Planets

LETTER WRITING – Spring 2018 – details to be determined.

BRIDGE EVENT - Friday, May 11, 2018
Timothy Eaton Memorial Church, 230 St. Clair Ave. West, Toronto
click for event information

ART AUCTION - Live Auction – Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 1:30 pm
Preview - Friday, May 25 and Saturday, May 26, 2018
Women’s Art Association of Canada, 23 Prince Arthur Avenue, Toronto
click for event information

SPEAKERS’ SERIES - 2018 - details to be determined.
click for event information